+++ 2019 +++

Administrative Services

Address

555 30th Street
Astoria, OR 97103

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Stacy Kelly
Chief of Police
skelly@astoria.or.us

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Jeremy Hipes
Emergency Communications Manager
jhipes@astoria.or.us

Administrative Services
Nicole Tait, Manager: ntait@astoria.or.us
Records: astoriapdrecords@astoria.or.us
Property: astoriapdevidence@astoria.or.us


Contact

Administrative Services is open Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. To pickup property during office hours, please call (503) 298-2549 or email to schedule an appointment with an Evidence Technician. To pay for a record request, please contact the Finance Department at (503) 325-5821.

RoleEmailPhone
Found Property, Safekeeping, Evidenceastoriapdevidence@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2549
Records, Impounds, Taxi, Temporary Liquor Permitsastoriapdrecords@astoria.or.us(503) 338-6833
Administrative Servicesntait@astoria.or.us(503) 298-2555

About

Administrative Services is comprised of the Records Division and Property & Evidence. Administrative Services is staff by an Administrative Services Manager, Senior Records Specialist & Evidence Custodian, and Records Specialist. The Evidence Custodian and Supervisor are responsible for intaking, managing, and restoring or purging property and evidence submitted to the department. The Records Specialists process all cases, property reports, discovery requests, record requests, subpoenas, citations, temporary liquor permits, releasing vehicle impounds and transportation service vehicle applications; ensure information is distributed to appropriate agencies; and report crime information. The Administrative Services Manager supports all roles and is responsible for finance, awards, purging, supplies, personnel records and uniforms.

The Records Division is responsible for the data entry of all crime in the Oregon National Incident Base Reporting System (O-NIBRS) database, which reports local data to the Federal Bureau of Investigation's NIBRS database. NIBRS data is tracked by both the State and Federal government for crime statistics.